June 21st, 2013

Miami Heat Are The 2013 NBA Champions

LeBron James promised to win several titles when he signed with the Miami Heat and tonight he took a step in that direction to become back-to-back champions.

The Heat defeated the San Antonio Spurs tonight in game seven 95-88 in a very hard fought back and forth NBA Finals. Some including myself thought the Spurs had locked it up in Game Six until the all-time three point record holder, Ray Allen hit a game tying shot to send game six into overtime. James lead the Heat tonight to win the series MVP with 37 points and 12 rebounds. Not to be out done the now 3-time NBA champion with the Miami Heat Dwyane Wade scored 23 points with 10 rebounds. The surprise of the night was the performance of Shane Battier who scored 18 points  and was 6-for-8 at the from the three point range.

The Spurs who walked away with class had a great play off run and tonight just wasn’t there night even with Tim Duncan scoring 24 points and 12 rebounds. The Spurs was attempting to become the first road team to win a game seven since Washington did it in 1978.

Game six in my opinion will go down as the biggest game of this series as Miami was down by 13 points at the start of the fourth quarter and the veteran play of both James and Allen brought them back to defeat the Spurs in overtime, 103-100.Even though Allen kept them alive in game six he was nothing in game seven was 0-for-4 with three turn overs

Now that LeBron has won two championships back-to-back the talk of who is better James or Jordan will be going loud. So LBJ enjoy the championship just ignore the criticism and comparisons of who is better then who. Both of these guys will live on as some of the best players two win the game but James still needs four more rings,four more finals MVP awards and one more MVP award before he catches up with Micheal Jordan.

About the Author


Phil is the Creator of RSRG Entertainment and the host of Random Sh!t, Random Guy


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *